Get Rich Quick

      In this post I,m going to discuss companies selling a dream or information so you can become rich

  Before the internet became popular I was a sucker for a bunch of money-making programs. I would always see Get Rich Quick schemes on Late Night T.V. and occasionally I would buy one. Anyone remember these?

Don Lapre-Make $50,000 a week from tiny classified ad.

Mathew Lesko- Nutjob in a Question mark suit selling books on getting free stuff from the Government

S.M.C. -Buy wholesale sell retail

Yes, I bought all these programs and no I didn’t get rich. Guess who is getting rich? The people selling you the information or dream on how to get rich, That’s who ! The Internet is no different in it offerings of schemes to get rich quick. Some companies actually tell you that their program will be a lot of hard work, but if you buy my $500 dollar course, I know you can do it!

One thing I have noticed is that some of these Gurus have  made some good money, and will show you actual checks they have made. They use this as their basis for telling you ,” I did it and so can you, here’s the proof”.It’s a really good marketing technique and draws a lot of people to them.It was probably only a one time thing for them and they havent been able to duplicate the success.

I mean think about it. If you were making $50,000 a week from a one bedroom apartment like Don Lapre, why share that info with anyone?Because he probably had some limited success and he  will use that to sell you information on how he did it, which is much more lucrative than sitting around in his small apartment.

There seems to be an explosion of people interested in Internet Marketing, especially affiliate marketing. I’m just guessing but I’ll bet 80% of all money-making programs on the internet have to do with internet marketing . And there are countless self-proclaimed Gurus out there who will help you make money ,if you buy their program. Let Me tell you this, there are no secrets that you are going to buy , that you can’t get for free by searching the net.

I’m going to give you a tip, sign up for 3 or 4 internet marketing guru sites. They give away all kinds of free information because they want to keep you interested and coming back  so hopefully you will buy their program. Between those 3 or 4 sites you should be able to figure out almost all there is to know about internet marketing and affiliate marketing. And if you can’t figure it out then keep coming back to my blog because I will be covering it all eventually.

Like they say ,If it sounds too good to be true it probably is. Although I’m sure there are a small percentage of people who actually make money off some schemes, I’d like to interview them to sort out the particulars, like, are you related somehow to someone in the company?And what was your actual net profit after expenses?

I have been talking to a few fellow bloggers who are actually trying to make money with Internet marketing Programs that they have purchased off some Internet Guru’s , and  I will be asking them to write a guest post after they complete course .Should be great reading.  

To sum up this post:   Do you really need to purchase that “Get Rich Program”? With the Internet you can find tons of free info on any subject about Making Money Online.

Leave a comment